Improve your experience. We are very sorry but this website does not support Internet Explorer. We recommend using a different browser that is supported such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Schedule

Clear filters

Live online events

Discount
Sold out
Places limited

Learner

Learn to Ride

Learn to Ride teaches beginners to ride a motorcycle or scooter. You must be able to ride a bicycle/pushbike and drive a car on road. 1 - 2 courses may be required. Basic Handling Skills can be completed on the same day for more confident riders, or booked on a separate day. LTR is a refresher course for people who have not ridden for some time, have had little riding experience, and want more riding practise in preparation for Basic Handling Skills, or for scooter riders wanting to learn clutch and gears.

2.5 hours

$190.00 incl. GST

Ride Forever

Ride Forever - Bronze

The Ride Forever Bronze course is highly subsidised through ACC. The course is aimed at riders with a learner motorcycle licence and riders new to their restricted licence, who are riding LAMS-approved motorcycles. This training course is designed for riders currently riding on road, and specifically focuses on NZTA's Competency Based Training Assessment (CBTA) competencies and tasks, supporting riders to pass the Class 6 CBTA Restricted or Full licence assessment.

8 hours

$0.00

Sat 15 Aug
Tauranga
Sun 23 Aug
Wellington
Fri 28 Aug
Wellington
Sat 29 Aug
Palmerston North
Sun 30 Aug
Nelson
Sat 5 Sep
Napier
Sat 5 Sep
Wellington
Sun 13 Sep
Gisborne
Sun 13 Sep
Wellington
Sat 19 Sep
Wellington
Sun 20 Sep
New Plymouth
Sat 26 Sep
Wellington
Sat 3 Oct
Tauranga
Sun 4 Oct
Nelson
Sun 4 Oct
Napier
Sun 4 Oct
Gisborne
Sun 1 Nov
Nelson
Sun 8 Nov
New Plymouth
Sat 21 Nov
Tauranga
Sun 29 Nov
Nelson
Sun 13 Dec
New Plymouth

Ride Forever - Silver

The Ride Forever Silver course is designed to assist with taking competent restricted license riders towards their full licence, as well as offering 'returning riders' a refresher course which will focus on both urban riding and riding in more challenging, open-road environments at higher, open-road speeds.

8 hours

$0.00

Sun 16 Aug
New Plymouth
Sun 16 Aug
Wellington
Sun 16 Aug
Gisborne
Sun 16 Aug
Tauranga
Sat 22 Aug
Napier
Sat 29 Aug
Wellington
Sat 5 Sep
Tauranga
Sun 6 Sep
Nelson
Sun 20 Sep
Rotorua
Sun 20 Sep
Wellington
Sun 27 Sep
Palmerston North
Sun 11 Oct
Nelson
Sun 11 Oct
New Plymouth
Sat 17 Oct
Tauranga
Sun 8 Nov
Nelson
Sun 8 Nov
Gisborne
Sun 15 Nov
New Plymouth
Sat 5 Dec
Tauranga
Sun 6 Dec
Nelson

Ride Forever - Gold

The Ride Forever Gold course is designed for experienced riders, and includes a flexible programme of content modules for higher skill levels. It includes more technical aspects of riding, and allows for a more focussed approach to training by enabling a club/rider to build their own course content, where specific riding styles can be incorporated.

8 hours

$0.00

Sun 16 Aug
Nelson
Sat 22 Aug
Wellington
Sun 23 Aug
Napier
Sun 30 Aug
Palmerston North
Sun 30 Aug
Wellington
Sun 6 Sep
Napier
Sat 12 Sep
Wellington
Sun 13 Sep
New Plymouth
Sat 19 Sep
Tauranga
Sun 20 Sep
Napier
Sat 26 Sep
Palmerston North
Sun 27 Sep
Nelson
Sun 27 Sep
Wellington
Sat 3 Oct
Napier
Sat 17 Oct
Nelson
Sun 18 Oct
New Plymouth
Sat 7 Nov
Tauranga
Sun 15 Nov
Nelson
Sun 6 Dec
New Plymouth
Sun 13 Dec
Nelson
Sat 19 Dec
Tauranga

Scooter Survival

The Scooter Survival course is purpose-designed for scooter riders and low powered motorcycle (moped) riders whose riding is primarily in urban environments and commuting. It covers the crucial skills you need to stay safe when riding on the road. You'll be under the guidance of a professional instructor at all times, and emerge a more confident, competent and safer rider. This course is for scooter riders who are already riding on the road.

4 hours

$20.00 incl. GST

Urban Commuter

The Urban Commuter training course is a half day training course that is ideal for riders wanting to develop the skills to stay safe while commuting, improve their riding skills and gain more confidence when riding in primarily urban (lower speed) environments. The training is aimed at newer motorcycle riders looking to build early skills and confidence, and who have had on road riding experience in urban areas. Urban Commuter is a stepping stone towards the next level - Ride Forever Bronze course.

4 hours

$20.00 incl. GST

CBTA

CBTA

CBTA is a practical on road riding assessment. There are two levels; restricted (learner license holders) and full (restricted license holders). Passing the assessment can reduce the amount of time it takes you to progress to the next stage of your motorcycle licence, while ensuring you have the skills and knowledge you need to ride safely on New Zealand roads. Pre-assessment practises are available. Training via Ride Forever Bronze and Silver courses is highly recommended.

Up to 2.5 hours as required

$0.00

Hamilton Skills

Hamilton Skills - Learner/Intermediate

Designed for learner and intermediate riders: Increase your skills, confidence and enjoyment of road riding with a mix of interactive theory and practical riding, in a relaxed low-pressure environment, at a closed road venue. This course is designed for riders with a motorcycle license, who are currently riding on the road.

9am - 4pm

$0.00

Hamilton Skills - Experienced/Returning

Designed for experienced and returning riders: Increase your skills, confidence and enjoyment of road riding with a mix of interactive theory and practical riding, in a relaxed low-pressure environment, at a closed road venue. This course is designed for riders with a motorcycle license, who are currently riding on the road.

9am - 4pm

$0.00

Press enter to see more results